Invasion of Muhammad Ghori and establishment of Delhi Sultanate

3 mins read

Invasion of Muhammad Ghori and establishment of Delhi Sultanate

Q32. Which of the following statements is not correct regarding Alberuni?
(a) He was a secular writer.
(b) His book was influenced by the vibrant India of that time.
(c) He was a scholar of Sanskrit.
(d) He was an expert in trigonometry.
Ans: (a)

Q33. Which slave of Mohammad Ghori conquered Bengal and Bihar?
(a) Qutubuddin Aibak (b) Iltutmish
(c) Bakhtiyar Khilji (d) Yalduj
Ans: (c)

Q34. Who was the Turkish general who conquered Bihar and Bengal?
(a) Muhammad of Gur (b) Qutb-ud-din Aibak
(c) Ikhtiyar-ud-win Muhammad (d) Bakhtiyar Khalji
Ans: (d)

Q35. Who among the following ordered the issue of coins bearing the figure of a Hindu goddess?
(a) Qutbuddin Aibak (b) Babur
(c) Muhammad Ghori (d) Mahmud Ghaznavi
Ans: (c)

Q36. Which Muslim ruler’s coins bear the inscription of the Hindu goddess Lakshmi?
(a) Iltutmish (b) Firoz Tughlaq
(c) Mahmud Ghaznavi (d) Muhammad Ghori
Ans: (d)

Q37. Who introduced the coins with the figure of Lakshmi?
(a) Muhammad Ghori (b) Iltutmish
(c) Muhammad Tughlaq (d) None of the above
Ans: (a)

Q38. Which of the following rulers of Central Asia conquered North-India in 1192?
(a) Jalaluddin Mankabarni (b) Mahmud of Ghazni
(c) Shihabuddin Muhammad Ghori (d) Genghis Khan
Ans: (c)

Q39. Where did Sultan Muizzuddin’s first invasion of India take place?
(a) Lahore (b) Multan
(c) Sirhind (d) Thatta
Ans: (b)

Q40. Where did Muhammad Ghori invade India for the first time?
(a) Multan (b) Uchch
(c) Peshawar (d) Lahore
Ans: (a)

Q41. Who among the following Indian kings first defeated Mohammad Ghori?
(a) Bhima II (b) Jayachandra
(c) Prithviraj Chauhan (d) Vidyadhar Chandel
Ans: (a)

Q42. Who among the following Indian kings first defeated Mohammad Ghori?
(a) Prithviraj Chahman (b) Jayachandra
(c) Vidyadhar (d) Bhima II
Ans: (d)

Q43. With whom of the following did Muhammad Ghori join up against Khusro Shah?
(a) Ruler of Gujarat (b) Ruler of Multan
(c) Ruler of Peshawar (d) Ruler of Jammu
Ans: (d)

Q44. Kannauj was ruled by which of the following dynasty during the invasion of Muhammad Ghori against Prithviraj Chauhan?
(a) Chandel (b) Pratihara (c) Pal (d) Gadwal
Ans: (d)

Q45. Muhammad Ghori himself did not participate in which of the following wars in India?
(a) 1191 in the battle of Tarain
(b) 1194 against Kannauj
(c) 1197-98 against the Chalukyas of Anhilwara
(d) 1205 against the Khokhars
Ans: (c)

Q46. Murder of Mohammad Ghori –
(a) Hazra (b) Khokhar
(c) Yurtwal (d) Balochi
Ans: (b)

Q47. Between whom was the battle of Chandavar fought?
(a) Prithviraj Chauhan and Shihabuddin Ghori
(b) Jaichand and Shihabuddin Ghori
(c) Jaipal and Mahmud Ghaznavi
(d) Prithviraj Chauhan and Jaychandra
Ans: (b)

Q48. Who among the following was defeated by Raja Muhammad Ghori in the battle of Chandawar?
(a) Prithviraj Chauhan (b) Jaychand
(c) Kumarpal (d) Bhima II
Ans: (b)

Q49. In which battle did Muhammad Ghori defeat Jaichand?
(a) Battle of Tarain (1191 AD)
(b) Battle of Tarain (1192 AD)
(c) Battle of Chandavar (1194 AD)
(d) Battle of Kannauj (1194 AD)
Ans: (c)

Q50. Who among the following died while playing Chaugan?
(a) Iltutmish (b) Alauddin Khilji
(c) Muhammad-bin Tughlaq (d) Qutbuddin Aibak
Ans: (d)

Q51. Who among the following fought for Punjab with Qutubuddin Aibak?
(a) Ikhtiyaruddin (b) Tajuddin Yaldauj
(c) Nasiruddin Qubacha (d) None of these
Ans: (b)

Q52. Which Sultan of Delhi was called ‘Lakhbakhsh’ because of his generosity?
(a) Qutubuddin Aibak (b) Iltutmish
(c) Ghiyasuddin Tughlaq (d) Alauddin Khilji
Ans: (a)

Q53. Which Sultan of Delhi Sultanate is known as
Lakh Baksh- (a) Iltumish (b) Balwan
(c) Muhammad bin Tughlaq (d) Qutbuddin Aibak
Ans: (d)

Q54. Who was the first ruler of the slave dynasty?
(a) Iltutmish (b) Qutubuddin Aibak
(c) Razia (d) Balban
Ans: (b)

Q55. Who was the first ruler of the slave dynasty?
(a) Qutbuddin Aibak (b) Iltutmish
(c) Razia (d) Balban
Ans: (a)

Q56. To whom did Mohammad Ghori bestow the first Akta in India?
(a) Tajuddin Yaldoz (b) Qutubuddin Aibak
(c) Shamsuddin Iltutmish (d) Nasiruddin Qubacha
Ans: (b)

Q57. The capital of Qutbuddin Aibak was –
(a) Lahore (b) Delhi
(c) Ajmer (d) Lakhnauti
Ans: (a)

Q58. Prithviraj was imprisoned and taken to Ajmer. Where he ruled for some years under Ghori.” Whose statement is this?
(a) Hasan Nizami (b) Alberuni
(c) Amir Khusro (d) Minhaj
Ans: (a)

Q59. On whose coins was the name of the last Caliph of Baghdad first inscribed?
(a) Qutbuddin Aibak (b) Iltutmish
(c) Alauddin Khilji (d) Alauddin Masood Shah
Ans: (d)

Q60. Who among the following founded an educational institution named Saraswati Mandir of Ajmer?
(a) Vakpatiraj (b) Ralabhraj
(c) Vigraharaj (d) Prithviraj
Ans: (c)

Q61. “An important aspect of the Turkish conquest of North India was the urban revolution.” Whose statement is this?
(a) M. Habib (b) K. a. Nizami
(c) R. P. Tripathi (d) Yusuf Hussain
Ans: (a)

Q62. War in which Muslim power was established in India –
(a) First Battle of Tarain (b) Second Battle of Tarain
(c) First Battle of Panipat (d) Second Battle of Panipat
Ans: (b)

Q63. The main reason for the decline of the Hindu rulers against the Muslim invaders was-
(a) the defects of the caste system
(b) the religious struggle
(c) the lack of political unity
(d) the weakness of the army
Ans: (c)

Q64. For whom was the ‘Last Sun of Indian Pride’ used?
(a) Shivaji (b) Prithviraj
(c) Rana Pratap (d) Hemu
Ans: (b)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Medieval India

Next Story

Slave dynasty Iltutmish and his successors

Latest from Blog

error: Content is protected !!