Political Institutions Established Before Congress

1 min read

Political Institutions Established Before Congress

Q923. Who among the following was not associated with the Madras Mahajan Sabha?
(a) Raghav Cheriyar (b) P. Anand Charlu
(c) G. Subrahmanyam Iyer (d) Shyam Krishna Varma
Ans: (d)

Q924. Madras Mahajan Sabha was established in the year
(a) 1880 (b) 1881
(c) 1882 (d) 1884
Ans: (d)

Q925. Who among the following was not associated with the establishment of the Indian Association?
(a) Surendranath Banerjee (b) Anandamohan Bose
(c) A.O. Hume (d) Surya Sen
Ans: (*)

Q926. Who among the following was the founder of ‘Indian Association’?
(a) Bipin Chandra Pal (b) Dadabhai Naoroji
(c) Gopal Krishna Gokhale (d) S. N. Banerjee
Ans: (d)

Q927. Before the National Congress the most prominent organization was
(a) Bengal British India Society
(b) East India Association
(c) Young Bengal Association
(d) Indian Association of Calcutta
Ans: (d)

Q928. Who among the following organized the first All India Movement on the issue of civil services in the year 1877-78?
(a) Poona Sarvajanik Sabha
(b) Indian Association
(c) Madras Mahajan Sabha
(d) Bombay Presidency Association
Ans: (b)

Q929. Name the organization founded by Surendranath Banerjee which merged with the Indian National Congress in 1886:
(a) East India Association
(b) London India Society
(c) Indian Association
(d) Indian National Conference
Ans: (d)

Q930. Who among the following founded both the Indian Union and the National Convention?
(a) Surendranath Banerjee and Anand Mohan Bose
(b) Sisir Kumar Bose
(c) Motilal Nehru
(d) Dadabhai Naoroji
Ans: (a)

Q931. Who was the founder of the political organizations ‘India League’ and ‘Indian National Conference’?
1. Gopalkrishna Gokhale 2. Surendranath Banerjee
3. Rahimatullah Sayani 4. W. C. Banerjee Code:

(a) 1 only (b) 2 only
(c) 1 and 2 (d) 3 and 4
Ans: (b)

Q932. Which was the most important nationalist organization before the formation of Congress?
(a) The Indian Association of Calcutta
(b) Poona Sarvajanik Sabha
(c) Bombay Presidency Association
(d) The Madras Mahajan Sabha
Ans: (a)

Q933. Who among the following rejected the title of knighthood and refused to take office in the Council of the Secretary of State for India?
(a) Motilal Nehru (b) M.G. Ranade
(c) G. Of. Gokhale (d) B.G. Tilak
Ans: (b)

Q934. The first political organization of India established in 1838 AD was
(a) British India Society
(b) Bangla British India Society
(c) Settlers Association
(d) Zamindari Association
Ans: (d)

Q935. Who among the following was one of the founders of the Bombay Presidency Association established in 1885?
(a) Ferozeshah Mehta (b) P. Anand Charlu
(c) M.V. Raghav Cheriyar (d) S. N. Banerjee
Ans: (a)

Q936. Who founded the Justice Party in 1917?
(a) Narayan Guru (b) Jyotiba Rao Phule
(c) P. Tyagaraja (d) C.N. Annadurai
Ans: (c)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Education and development of the press

Next Story

Indian National Congress

Latest from Blog

error: Content is protected !!